Atwell College

Atwell College Staff

All Atwell College teachers are employed within the Department of Education WA guidelines. The teachers are registered with the Teachers' Registration Board of WA. As an Independent Public School (IPS), Atwell College selects staff to meet the curriculum and pastoral care needs of students. All teachers are qualified to teach the courses and subjects expected by the College. Atwell College support staff including Education Assistants, School Support Officers, maintenance staff and school cleaners are all certified to work in a school environment.

Atwell College maintains and develops an extensive professional learning program for staff. The professional learning supports the College in compliance with relevant government and Department of Education WA policy and supports all staff as life long learners.



Mr Kolin Van Der Wal

Associate Principal 

Education Support

Ms Natasha Tempest

Deputy Principals

Student Services

Mrs Ashley Miragliotta


Mr Mike Ciccotosto


Mr Darren Payton

Manager Corporate Services

Mrs Fiona Wilson


Heads of Learning Area


Mrs Lara Duffy

Health & Physical Education

Mr Aaron Harwood

Humanities & Social Sciences (HASS)

Mr Daisuke Nomura


Mrs Ingrid Vidot-Emery


Ms Janine Daniel


Mrs Lana Tonkin

The Arts

Mrs Kate Linton

Vocational Education Training (VET)

Ms Pippa Ralston

AVET (Education Support)

Mr Michael Hildebrandt

Student Services Coordinators

Years 7 to 9

Mr Steve Francis

Years 10 to 12

Ms Fiona Hart


Year 7

Ms Chelsea Packer

Year 8

Mr Steven Francis

Year 9

Mrs Nicole Heyder

Year 10

Ms Linda Potter

Year 11

Mr Michael Guthrie

Year 12

Mr David Mueller

Ed Support Coordinator Complex Needs

Mr Brent Passchier

Ed Support Coordinator 

Mrs Cheryl Gray


Mr David Humphry

AEP (Academic Enrichment Program)

Mr Michael Gray

NSP (Netball Specialist Program)

Ms Sharon Dawson

Mrs Katherine Simpson

RLSP (Rugby League Specialist Program)

Mr Eddie Proudler